The Division Closed Beta Extended Until Tomorrow

By Mike Sousa on February 1, 2016, 3:04PM EDT
PS4XBOPC

Ubisoft has announced that The Division's closed beta has been extended until tomorrow, February 2nd. The extra time will allow players that have yet to receive their access keys to get a chance of playing the beta.

"Over the last few days, we've seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta," Ubisoft's community manager wrote on The Division forums. "We've been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone.

"Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We've started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first.

"In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we're happy to announce we're extending the duration by 24h for all players. As a result servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2nd, 12pm CET | 6 am EST | 3 am PST."

Tom Clancy's The Division releases worldwide on the 8th of March on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

blog comments powered by Disqus