Gran Turismo Sport European Beta Starts This Saturday

By Mike Sousa on April 12, 2017, 7:06AM EDT
PS4

Following on from the announcement of the US only Gran Turismo Sport beta at the beginning of March, Sony Interactive Entertainment and Polyphony Digital have announced that the beta it's opening its doors to European players this weekend.

The initial wave of testing with our fans in America has been vital in letting us test the new infrastructure and ensure that we give players the best experience possible. Now that the testing has been completed, we’re ready to welcome Europe to the beta in order to help us properly test the servers.

Kazunori Yamauchi, President of Polyphony Digital

Beta participants will be able to choose from a select rotation of cars and tracks each day to race online against others during the Beta phases. Track and car selections will vary during this period, and there's different race class categories and course configurations to properly test fans' skills.

The European beta will go live on the 15th April from 13:00 UTC/14:00 BST/15:00 CEST with a series of online races over the weekend. You can see the full schedule below:

During the weekend
Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During the weekdays
Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

In addition, patch update 1.04 has been released. This update implements feedback from the test players and contains new tracks that have not been revealed yet.

If you’ve not yet signed-up there’s still time to get in. You can sign up here.

Gran Turismo Sport releases this year on PS4.

Source: PlayStation Blog

blog comments powered by Disqus