Monster Hunter: World Beta Kicks Off Today

By Mike Sousa on December 9, 2017, 9:49AM EST
PS4

The beta of Monster Hunter World begins today exclusively for PlayStation Plus subscribers on PS4. Available to pre-load now, the beta kicks off today at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST/ 6pm CEST, and will run through till the 12th of December at the same hour.

Hunters participating in the beta can tackle three monsters across three different quests and visit two environments from the upcoming title release. In the Ancient Forest you can hunt the hungry Great Jagras, a scavenger capable of swallowing other monsters whole, or the fiery and territorial Anjanath, both of which roam the dense and complex eco-system within the environment. For those feeling brave enough they can adventure to the desert land of the Wildspire Waste where the armored Barroth can be found lurking in the muddy waters, waiting to unleash its devastating charge attack on hunters.

Each quest can be played alone in single player or with a group of up to three other hunters online. You can choose from 14 different weapon types based on your preferred play style, which you can change any time during quests at the camp. If you want to try any weapons out before heading off on your quest then visit the training room.

Players will be able to choose from six different presets for male and female hunters, as well as six presets for their Palico. Completing each of the three quests the beta has to offer will reward players with bonus items that will carry over to the full game.

Monster Hunter: World releases on PS4 and Xbox One on the 26th of January. The PC version will be released at a later date.

blog comments powered by Disqus