Second Monster Hunter: World Beta Now Open for Everyone

By Mike Sousa on December 23, 2017, 6:05AM EST
PS4

Players that missed out on the Monster Hunter: World beta earlier this month will get another chance the try out the upcoming action RPG, as Capcom announced that the second beta for the game is now live on PS4. Unlike the first beta, which was available exclusively for PlayStation Plus subscribers, the second beta is available to everyone.

The second beta features the exact same content of the previous beta, meaning that players will be able to tackle three monsters across three different quests and visit two environments. Players will be able to choose from six different presets for male and female hunters, as well as six presets for their Palico. Completing each of the three quests the beta has to offer will reward players with bonus items that will carry over to the full game.

Each quest can be played alone in single player or with a group of up to three other hunters online. You can choose from 14 different weapon types based on your preferred play style, which you can change any time during quests at the camp. If you want to try any weapons out before heading off on your quest then visit the training room.

The beta will be available until the 26th of December at 5pm GMT/6pm CET/9am PST. Monster Hunter: World releases on PS4 and Xbox One on the 26th of January. The PC version will be released at a later date.

blog comments powered by Disqus