Xbox One's Launch Delayed In 8 European Countries

By Mike Sousa on August 14, 2013, 2:12PM EDT

Microsoft had previously confirmed at E3 that the Xbox One would arrive this November at 21 countries across the world, however that won't be happening. Microsoft revealed today on Xbox Wire that the Xbox One's launch would be delayed in 8 european countries, reducing the number of markets that will receive Xbox One in November to just 13.

The countries affected by this delay are: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland. Although Microsoft wanted to ensure that the Xbox One would be available in as many countries as possible, due to high demand and other factors, the producer had no choice but delaying it's launch in some countries. "While we wish we could launch Xbox One simultaneously in these markets, there are many factors that determine the timing of specific market launches. This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country" said Microsoft.

Could this delay be related to the removal of the DRM, region locking, or other changes that the Xbox One suffered so far? Share your opinion in the comments below.

Source: Xbox Wire

blog comments powered by Disqus