Capcom Details Mega Man Tribute Album

By Jared Scott on September 19, 2013, 2:55PM EDT

One week after announcing two CD album projects, Capcom has detailed some of the tracks from the OCRemix album, For Everlasting Peace: 25 Years of Mega man. While the album covers songs from the first game of each Mega Man series, these revealed tracks cover Mega Man, Mega Man X, and Mega Man Battle Network.

The listed tracks also include the names of the remixers as well as the original title of the songs. They are as follows:

Mega Man
"Searing Scissors" - Cut Man, AeroZ
"Breach" - Wily 1, Brandon Strader
"Bombs Away!" - Bomb Man, WillRock

Mega Man X
"Slow Your Roll" - Armored Armadillo, djpretzel / Diggi Dis
"Jungle Kuwanger" - Boomer Kuwanger, Phonetic Hero
"Electric Spark" - Spark Mandrill, Sixto Sounds

Mega Man Battle Network
"Amps Macabre" - Elec Man, ectogemia
"No Matter Where You Go, This Will Always Be Home" - AC/DC Town, Level 99
"Exchange" - Boundless Network, Radiowar

There is also an album cover contest for aspiring artists who think they can create an excellent cover with the many forms of Mega Man in it. However, all submission needs to be emailed to before Monday morning.

Capcom's announcement ended promising to reveal more tracks from the For Everlasting Peace album by next week. However, these tracks will be based off the music from the Legends, Zero, ZX, and Star Force series.

For Everlasting Peace: 25 Years of Mega man releases later next month on

Source: Capcom-Unity

blog comments powered by Disqus