PS4 Launches In 16 More Countries Today

By Mike Sousa on December 13, 2013, 2:21PM EDT

Following the PS4's release in North America and in most of European countries, Sony has announced that their next-gen console is now available in 16 additional countries. With this, the PS4 is now available in 48 countries around the world, while the Xbox One is only available in 13 countries.

The PS4 was released today in several countries across Europe, Africa and Latin America. These countries are Czech Republic, Greece, Slovakia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, South Africa, Bolivia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Sony has also revealed that the PS4 will launch in more countries later this year. The PS4 has already sold over 2.1 million units worldwide.

Source: PlayStation Blog

blog comments powered by Disqus