Xbox One Will Be Available In 26 Additional Markets In September

By Mike Sousa on March 19, 2014, 8:49AM EDT

The Xbox One has been available in 13 countries around the world since November, leaving many gamers wondering when the console would be released in other countries. Microsoft has finally answered this question by announcing that the Xbox One will be released in 26 additional countries this September.

"Now it's time to ensure even more fans around the world can enjoy Xbox One. So today we're proud to share that it will be available in 26 additional markets in September this year," said Yusuf Mehdi, corporate vice president of marketing, strategy and business of Xbox.

These additional 26 countires are: Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and UAE.

Microsoft promises to reveal more details regarding the Xbox One's launch in these countries towards the end of April. The Xbox One is currently available in 13 countires worldwide, while the PS4 is currently available in 57.


blog comments powered by Disqus