Super Smash Bros. Wii U Gets 15 New Stages

By Mike Sousa on January 30, 2015, 11:03AM EST
Wii U

Nintendo has released a new update for the Wii U version of Super Smash. Bros, which added 15 new stages to the game. These new stages are available for free and were designed for Super Smash Bros. eight-player Smash mode.

These new stages include 9 normal stages and 6 omega stages. The normal stages are Mario Circuit (X), Luigi's Mansion, Pyrosphere, Norfair, Lylat Cruise, Pokémon Stadium 2, Animal Crossing: Town and City, Animal Crossing: Smashville and Wii Fit studio. Omega versions of Mario Galaxy, Mario Circuit (X), Kirby: The Great Cave Offensive, Lylat Cruise, Pokémon Stadium 2 and Town and City, were also added as part of the update.

This update comes just a few days after the publisher announced that the game had sold 3.39 million copies by the end of 2014.

Source: Joystiq

blog comments powered by Disqus