Rainbow Six Siege Will Have Free DLC Content During Its First Year

By Mike Sousa on November 8, 2015, 3:20PM EDT

All DLC content that will be released for Rainbow Six Siege during the game's first year will be available for free, Ubisoft has announced. The content will be split across four seasons, each featuring new maps, operators, weapons, and more.

Although the developer has yet to reveal the contents of each season, Ubisoft revealed that all four season combined will include: 4 maps, 8 operators, new weapons and game modes, events, and exclusive season content. While maps and game modes will be available for everyone immediately, operators and some weapons will have to be unlocked with in-game currency.

"We made a commitment to treating our game as a service and investing in it for the long term," said Ubisoft. "Our vision was not a game that you'd play through and 'beat,' but something you'd regularly come back to. In order to do that, we'll be actively supporting Rainbow Six Siege with gameplay balancing and tweaks (plus detailed patch notes), events and competitions, and four major content releases with no paywall on gameplay content."

"The launch of Rainbow Six Siege on December 1st is just the beginning of what we want to do with this game. We believe this is a game that will have a long lifespan, and we are eager to continue to support the game as the Rainbow Six community grows."

Rainbow Six Siege releases on the 1st of December on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Source: Rainbow6

blog comments powered by Disqus