The Division Post-Launch Content Detailed

By Mike Sousa on March 7, 2016, 3:04PM EDT

Tom Clancy's The Division releases tomorrow worldwide, but there's still a lot in store after the game's release. Ubisoft has revealed what players can expect in terms of post-launch content, which includes both free and paid DLC.

Starting with the free DLC, Ubisoft will release two updates that will available to all players. Beginning in April, the Incursions update will add an endgame activity designed for squad play, which will test the players' skills as they face nigh-unstoppable enemies to gain high-level equipment. This update will also introduce loot trading, allowing players to trade loot that's collected during their co-op game session. This will be followed by the Conflict update in May, which adds new features to the Dark Zone and a new incursion in the iconic Columbus Circle.

As for the paid expansions, Ubisoft has confirmed that three expansions will be released throughout the year. These will be included in the game's Season Pass, Gold Edition and the Sleeper Agent/Collector's edition, and will also be available to purchase individually.

The first DLC pack releases in June and will be called Underground. This expansion will take players to the vast mazes of tunnels and subways that run under Manhattan, an area that offers an intense co-op action experience up to four players. This will be followed by Survival in late Summer, which will challenge players to survive as long as possible in a very hostile environment. The third expansion, Last Stand, will launch during winter, challenging players with a new, relentless threat.

Ubisoft and Microsoft have also revealed that the first two expansions, Underground and Survival, will release first on Xbox One, remaining exclusive to the platform for 30 days before it releases on PS4 and PC. Last Stand will release on all platforms simultaneously.

The Division will be out tomorrow on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Source: Ubisoft Blog

blog comments powered by Disqus