Final Fantasy XV Season Pass Includes Six DLC Packs

By Mike Sousa on August 3, 2016, 2:04PM EST

A Season Pass for Final Fantasy XV was revealed via the Final Fantasy XV Digital Premium Edition pre-order page on the North American PlayStation Store. Now, thanks to new information from the Japanese PlayStation Store, we can confirm that the Season Pass will give players access to six DLC Packs.

The Final Fantasy XV Season Pass includes:

  • Booster Pack(DLC 1)
  • Episode Gladiolus (DLC 2)
  • Holiday Pack (DLC 3)
  • Episode Ignis (DLC 4)
  • Episode Prompto (DLC 5)
  • Expansion Pack (DLC 6)

Final Fantasy XV director Hajime Tabata has previously revealed that plans for the game's downloadable content were "pretty much finalized." According to Tabata, players can expect the DLC to include "additional story content, costumes, as well as things that don't fall into those categories that fans will be excited to see."

The Season Pass is priced at $24.99/£19.99/€24.99. Alternatively, you can purchase the Final Fantasy XV Digital Premium Edition, which includes the base game and the Season Pass, for $84.99/£69.99/€84.99.

Final Fantasy XV releases on the 30th of September on PS4 and Xbox One.

Source: Gematsu

blog comments powered by Disqus