.hack//G.U. Last Recode Will Include A Brand-new 4th Volume

By Mike Sousa on August 2, 2017, 11:38AM EDT

CyberConnect2 and Bandai Namco have revealed, via Famitsu magazine, that .hack//G.U. Last Recode will include a brand new fourth volume titled “Or Dreams the Snakes That Spin the World Dream.”

The fourth volume begins with Haseo logging into "The World R:2" for the first time in one year and three months following the events of .hack//G.U. Vol. 3: Redemption. In the large hollow of Qua Holme, he finds a frozen Ovan. Haseo tries to break the ice, but with his current power, he does not have the means to do so. Haseo rounds up his former comrades to go on an adventure to rescue Ovan.

For those that don't know, hack//G.U. Last Recode is a collection that includes remastered versions of .hack//G.U. Vol. 1: Rebirth, .hack//G.U. Vol. 2: Reminisce, and .hack//G.U. Vol. 3: Redemption. All three titles will feature updated 1080p resolution, 16:9 widescreen picture, and 60fps frame rate, gameplay balance changes, and additional features.

.hack//G.U. Last Recode releases this fall on PS4 and PC.

Source: Famitsu (via Gematsu)

blog comments powered by Disqus