Final Fantasy XV Getting Four New DLC Episodes In 2019

By Mike Sousa on April 7, 2018, 9:40AM EST

During a panel hosted at PAX East, Square Enix revealed more details about the new four DLC episodes that are coming to Final Fantasy XV. Part of a new concept called "The Dawn of the Future", all four episodes are scheduled to release in 2019.

The four new episodes will focus on Ardyn, Aranea Highwind, Lunafreya and Noctis. According to Square Enix, these episodes will portray an “alternate grand finale” for Final Fantasy XV, where the characters will "challenge their fates in order to realize the ideal future they envisioned".

Here is an overview of each upcoming episode:

  • Episode I: Ardyn "The Conflict of the Sage" (Winter 2019) – This story portrays the struggles of Ardyn. Witness the resentment he harbored towards Lucis for over 2,000 years, and his clashes with the Astrals.
  • Episode Side Story: Aranea "The Beginning of the End" (Spring 2019) – A side-story about the Starscourge depicted from the Niflheim’s perspective. The final day of the Empire turns out to be Aranea’s worst day.
  • Episode II: Lunafreya "The Choice of Freedom" (Spring 2019) – This story’s about Luna’s fate, which not even death can free her from. Her battle to save the one she loves overturns the destiny dealt to the Lucian King.
  • Episode III: Noctis "The Final Strike" (Spring 2019) – Parting ways with the Astrals, Noctis embarks upon his final battle in order to attain the ideal future for all his people.

Final Fantasy XV is available for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

blog comments powered by Disqus