Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Second Open Beta Begins This Weekend On PS4 And Xbox One

By Mike Sousa on July 17, 2018, 12:43PM EDT
PS4XBO

Bandai Namco has announced that a second open beta for Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker will be available for PS4 and Xbox One this weekend, from July 20th to July 22nd. The open beta, which is already available to download on both platforms, will be split into different sessions.

You can check out the timing for each session below:

  • July 20: 07:00 - 10:00 BST / 02:00 - 05:00 ET / 23:00 (July 19) - 02:00 (July 20) PT
  • July 20: 21:00 - 00:00 BST (July 21) / 16:00 - 19:00 ET / 13:00 - 16:00 PT
  • July 21: 10:00 - 13:00 BST / 05:00 - 08:00 ET / 02:00 - 05:00 PT
  • July 21: 18:00 - 21:00 BST / 13:00 - 16:00 ET / 10:00 - 13:00 PT
  • July 21: 02:00 (July 22) - 05:00 BST (July 22) / 21:00 - 00:00 ET / 18:00 - 21:00 PT
  • July 22: 07:00 - 10:00 BST / 02:00 - 05:00 ET / 23:00 (July 21) - 02:00 PT

The open beta will become available once again the following weekend, from July 27th to July 29th. This time, the beta won't be split into different sessions, and instead, players will be able to experience the game during 48 hours. The beta will be available from July 27: 07:00 - July 29: 07:00 BST / July 27: 02:00 - July 29: 02:00 ET / July 26: 23:00 - July 28: 23:00 PT.

The open beta will include four maps, 25 kinds of ninjutsus, new customization options for characters, and a new playable character, Yamato. Players will be able to create their own custom ninja or play as notable characters such as Naruto, Sasuke, or Sakura. Both single-player mode and 8v8 PVP mode will be available in this open beta, featuring two new PVP battle modes: “Destruction Battle” and “Base Battle”, which will be available during specific sessions.

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker releases on the 31st of August on PS4, Xbox One and PC. Those who pre-order the game through PlayStation Store, Microsoft Store or Steam will receive a 7th Hokage Costume, early access to Master Character ‘Pain’, and digital exclusive Black & White Shinobi Striker Coats.

blog comments powered by Disqus